Home > Uncategorized > iPhone Application Development

iPhone Application Development

iPhone SDKWith the arrival of iPad more developers are inclining towards Apple SDK. I have been thinking about getting some experience with app development for iPhone but my unfamiliarity with Object C and lack of time kept me a bay. I am not sure about learning Object C just for some experiments with iPhone  besides I do not even own mac.

I came across a few ways to avoid iPhone SDK and Object C. If you are interested in learning iPhone/iPad application development then check out these cool alternatives. Ruby on Rails have a plug-in ‘Aptana’ which provides preview environment for displaying apps in iphone like screen.

If you want to develop a web based app for iphone then free frame work iWebKit is worth exploring. Titanium is another free iphone app develoment framework where everything is done by JavaScript and HTML. I hope this post will give me some motivation to learn more about iPhone SDK and learn xCode and Object C.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

